book online or call 071 9161518

2014 iYeats poetry competition

The iYeats Poetry competition was launched by the Hawk's Well Theatre in 2009 to mark the 50th Yeats International Summer School and the 70th anniversary of the death of W. B Yeats.  The iYeats Poetry competition is an online national and international poetry competition which has won a prestigious reputation for the calibre of both entrants and judges. There are 2 categories; General (all adults) and Emerging Talent (for poets between the ages of 16 & 25)

Katie Donovan and James Harpur were the competition judges in 2013. Previous judges have included Theo Dorgan and Paula Meehan (2012) Gerald Dawe & Enda Wyley (2011), Vincent Woods & Rita Ann Higgins (2010) and Niall MacMonagle & Mary Branley (2009). The winning poems are published on the Hawk’s Well website.

First Prize €500
Emerging Prize €300
Commended X2 €50

Details for entering the 2014 competition will be announced soon,

View last year's winning poems here.